Football Season is here

Two-a-days started this morning. If you are not familiar with high school football, it’s the first day that they can start practicing the kids. They hold two practices a day for the next two weeks. Some schools have a practice early in the morning and then let the kids off for the afternoon and then they come back in the evening. Our school does the practices back to back. They start at 7:30 am and they are done by 12:30 pm. The coaches work for a few hours after that and then they are home for dinner.

I’m so glad that our school does this. It’s nice to have my husband home for dinner. Of course this only lasts until school starts and then it’s just H and me for dinner every night. Have I ever mentioned I hate cooking for just the two of us? She is very picky and wants to eat the same thing over and over again. Hopefully, I can get her to make dinner a few nights a week. Maybe she’ll try something new if she makes it.

I love football season and the Friday Night Lights. There is nothing like high school football in Texas. It’s a wonderful atmosphere and I love being a coach’s wife. I love the cheering and the fans when everything is going great. I do not like listening to fans who think they know more than the coach. Jason boug me a new shirt at coaching school and I’m ready to wear it. It says, “Coach’s Wife, Not the Complaint Department.”. It is perfect!

2 thoughts on “Football Season is here

  1. Loved this blog….we wives have so much in common this time of year! Praying for your recovery. My dad is about to start 9 months of chemo for prostate cancer (his third go around). I was told by his doctor that I am risk for breast cancer because of his prostate cancer. So, I’m scheduling a mammogram tomorrow. Thanks for being brave.

    Like

    1. Prayers for your dad. I lost my mom to breast cancer, her dad to prostate cancer, and her mom to ovarian cancer. So I knew it was bound to happen, but I’m lucky that we caught it very early.

      Like

Leave a Reply

