Football Season has arrived!

I know this post is a few weeks late since two-a-days started on August 1st, but here it is. Better late than never.
My coach and his favorite junior sports trainer.

Our first game of the season was Friday night against Laredo Alexander.  We made the drive over to Laredo and did not come home in a very good mood.  It’s not the way you want to start the season, but at least we have no where to go but up.

We rode over to the game with my favorite “soon-to-be” coach’s wife.  She won’t officially be a coach’s wife until next summer, but I can break her in now.  Of course there wasn’t too much cheering going on, but when we did score, she realized how many “fair-weathered” fans we have.  Everyone is excited when things are going the right way, but many turn their backs when the score is not in our favor.

I’m proud to be a coach’s wife and most of the time you will find me standing and cheering.  My next shirt that I have made will say on the back “Coach’s Wife: Deal with it,” so they understand why I stand and cheer no matter what the scoreboard says.  The boys need to know that we support them no matter what.

And because I feel like this post needed another picture.  The first day of school –  my 5th grader is getting so big.

3 thoughts on “Football Season has arrived!

  1. I totally understand the shirt. Although I’m not a coach’s wife, I am the wife of an All-state Coyote. My first game in 1996 was one of the best experiences of my life. I appreciate the orange and the white, the last standing fan and the heart these boys play with. Nothing beats Friday Night Lights in Alice America!!

    Like

  2. I want that shirt too! Love that your seasoning your soon to be coach’s wife, we need more coach’s wives like yourself. Sorry about your loss, good luck next week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

