Football Friday – Tailgating

Week 2 (10/7): Tailgating Recipes/Traditions.  What do you do before the games?  Are there any special recipes you’d like to share?

We don’t really do tailgating at our football games.  I know it’s a big deal in college football, but not so much in high school.  My guess would be it’s because most of our games are on Friday nights and we’re busy just trying to get to the game on time after work. 

We do have a tradition after the home games of eating together.  Under previous coaches, we’ve rotated houses.  This season we are eating at the school.  Everyone brings something to share.  Last week I made a cake for the party.

It was my first attempt at decorating a cake and I realized that my lines need a lot of work as do my letters. LOL.

I don’t have any homemade recipes to share, but I’ve never had any complaints when I make these chocolate chip cookie dough brownies.

2 thoughts on “Football Friday – Tailgating

Leave a Reply

