Last regular football game of the season

I’m not sure where this football season has gone.  How have we already played 10 games?

It was not our best season, but we will have at least one week in the playoffs.  This year has been different for us.  Jason and I started having the secondary boys over for dinner on Monday nights.  It was a good bonding experience for the boys who normally don’t hang out with each other.  Everyone got a long and had a good time.  They are a great bunch of kids.

We only did it 3 times, but have realized it is something we will continue next year.  I just need to figure out how to cook for a bunch of boys.  I know that they prefer homecooked meals.

Haley enjoys having her “big brothers” over at the house.  They pick on her and she picks back.  One of them even likes to tell her to clean her room.

We had them over on the 24th and I told them that would be the last supper for a while because I was having surgery on the 1st.  The next day they asked Jason if they needed to come over and fix me dinner.  I thought that was so sweet.

I’m glad that this is my life.  I love being a coach’s wife.  Yes, I know it’s not always a rewarding job and my husband works long hours, but it’s not a life I would change for anything.

2 thoughts on “Last regular football game of the season

Leave a Reply

