Dreams

I have known all my life that I cannot sleep on my back.  It’s not a physical thing either.  It’s all in my head.

Ever since I was a little kid, whenever I sleep on my back, I have horrible dreams. Nightmares. Awful dreams.

So the past few months have really sucked because the only way to sleep is on my back.  My preferred position to sleep: on my stomach.  Well, that’s not an option right now.  I don’t know if that will ever be an option with my implants.  I would be too afraid that I would break them.  I guess I need to ask my doctor about that.

Only other position would be on my side.  The past couple of months, I was finally able to lay on my side as long as I had a pillow (actually my pillowpet) next to me, so that I wasn’t really putting pressure on my implants.

So now I’m back to sleeping on my back and the dreams are visiting me.  They have a weird way of affecting my entire day.  I know that they aren’t real, but they mess with my mood.

One night last week, I dreamt that Jason and I had a huge fight and I can’t tell you what the fight was about, but I know that I was mad at him when I woke up.  He likes to tell me “You can’t get mad at me for things that happen in your dreams” because it happens all of the time.  Last night, I actually woke myself up crying because of how real the dream seemed.

I do know that if I take Tylenol or Advil PM before bed, it knocks me out and I don’t dream, but I really don’t want to do that every night.

I just hope I’m back to sleeping on my side sooner rather than later.

Leave a Reply

