No more drains

I had my follow up with my plastic surgeon this morning and thankfully, he removed both of my drains.  He is very happy with the way everything looks.

I can drive now, but I still can’t return to work.  I can’t exercise. I can’t lift anything more than 10 pounds.  I can’t lift my arms over my head.  But I can take a shower without having to worry about those stinkin’ drains getting in the way!

I see him again on Monday to have my stitches removed and then I can go back to work.

I have to wear a supportive bra 24/7.  Right now I’m wearing a post-surgical bra that they gave me at the hospital.  After my shower tonight, I will try on some of my other bras to find the most comfortable ones and to figure out if I really am the same size. 🙂

Now I will enjoy the rest of my week at home.

P.S. I did work for about an hour today from home and it was more comfortable than being at the office.

4 thoughts on “No more drains

  1. Hooray for drains gone. I hated them. I had to sleep in a recliner for a week while I had in – there is no comfortable way to sleep with drains.

    So glad you are on the mend. Here’s to a speedy recovery.

    Like

Leave a Reply

