Color Me Rad

I did it.  I signed up for my first 5k. I’m going to do Color Me Rad. It is February 2, 2013 at Whataburger Field in Corpus Christi, Tx.

I am not a runner, so I started Couch to 5K.  I just finished Week 1, Day 2 (I did Day 1 on Saturday).  I’m hoping that by the time Color Me Rad gets here, I’ll be ready.

Would you like to participate with me and my friends?  The early registration starts at $30 and goes through this Friday.  After that it goes up $5 every few weeks until it gets to $50, so you should register early, plus that means you are committed. You wouldn’t want to pay money and then not follow through, would you?

Follow this link to register and join my team: Sassy Sisters.

I think this is going to be a ton of fun and a way to get active, but not have to worry about being a runner.

Come on.  You know you want to do it.  Sign up!

One thought on “Color Me Rad

Leave a Reply

