NaBloPoMo – Day 1

November 1st – I always have good intentions to stick with NaBloPoMo and usually fizzle out after a few days, but this month they are promising to provide daily prompts Monday through Friday, so I’ll just have to think for myself on Saturday and Sunday.  🙂

 

NOV. 1: If you found one million dollars in the morning and had to spend it by nightfall, what would you do with the money?

 

Wow! How do you spend one million dollars in one day?

My first thought was buy a house, but that’s going to take longer than a day.  With all the inspections and paperwork, that’s out of the question.

So then my next thought was a new car.  Of course I just bought one, so I guess I could go over to the bank and pay it off and might as well pay off the truck while I’m at it.  I could go back to the dealership and then custom order my camaro convertible with all of the features I want and pay cash for that.

I would buy myself a new computer, maybe 2.  I need one for my CPA work and then one for fun.  Maybe the new iPad and might even buy one for Jason and H.

A new camera with all of the zoom lenses that are currently on my B&H Photography wish list.

I would love a new wardrobe, but I really dislike shopping and trying on clothes, so that would definitely take me longer than a day.

I would give money to H’s soccer club to install more lights on the fields, new uniforms and whatever else they needed.

I don’t know what else I would spend the money on in a day.

How about you?  How would you spend one million dollars in one day?

Leave a Reply

