21 Days

They say it takes 21 days to break a bad habit and 21 days to start a new habit.

Well, I’m putting that theory to the test.  I’m participating in Beachbody’s 21 Day Fix Challenge.

The challenge helps in figuring out the right foods to eat and in the right portions and also fitting in 30 minutes of exercise every day.

I received an eating plan, shakeology (chocolate, vanilla and strawberry) and also these cute little containers.  They represent correct portions.

Also in the package, but not pictured – Workout DVDs – a different 30 minute workout for every day of the week and a Shakeology shaker.

Yesterday, I made my meal plan and went grocery shopping.  It was a new experience to only shop the outside of the store.  We are so used to buying quick and convenient meals and go up and down every aisle and throw all kinds of crap in the basket.  This was the first time that our basket had a ton of fruits and veggies.  As soon as we got home, I went about preparing the fruit and veggies, so they were quick to eat.  I even divided up the yogurt into individual servings, so everything is ready.

Now I’m going to put myself out there and include my before pictures and measurements.  I’m going to use my blog as a journal for the next 21 days and I think the only way to truly be accountable is to include this information.

Weight – 170.2 pounds
Waist – 37.5 inches
Hips – 43 inches
Chest – 38.8 inches
Right Arm – 11.5 inches
Left Arm – 12 inches
Right Thigh – 23.5 inches
Left Thigh – 23 inches

I hope you’ll follow me on my journey and if you are interested in more information in the 21 Day Fix, please don’t hesitate to contact me and I’ll put you in contact with my friend and coach, Amanda.

Leave a Reply

