Day 3 – If you’re tired of starting over, stop giving up.

Day 3 is here and it’s Hump Day.  The soreness in my legs is still there and I’m sure I’ll really feel it later since this morning was Lower Body Fix.  I am not a fan of lunges and there were so many this morning, but I pushed through.

I’m not as tired this morning, so I’m not falling asleep at my desk right now.  We’ll see what happens this afternoon.

Workout – Lower Body Fix
Pre-workout snack – 1/2 banana
Breakfast – Strawberry Shakeology with coconut
Morning Snack – Carrots
Lunch – Turkey Slices, Crackers, Broccoli and avocado
Afternoon Snack – Greek Yogurt with Strawberries
Dinner – had a fundraising party and so didn’t have a real meal.  But thankfully, I took a veggie tray to the party and was able to fill one green container with broccoli and tomatoes.  I had a couple of olives and two strawberry slices.

I was short on protein and complex carbs, but I didn’t get home until 10:30 which was too late for me to eat anything else.

I will do better on Day 4.

Leave a Reply

