Day 4 – Believe in Yourself

I did not eat enough yesterday.  I knew I was short a red container, but completely forgot that I was short a yellow container.  I could have had some crackers at the party last night or maybe a couple of chips.  But I was good and avoided the cake like the plague and only dipped two small strawberry slices in the chocolate fondue.

Workout – Pilates I have never tried Pilates before.  I’ve heard people talk about it, but didn’t really know what kind of exercises it included.  I must admit I enjoyed it this morning and it kicked my booty.  I’m still having to modify the exercises, but I feel that as long as I complete them correctly, then it’s okay.  Hopefully, before the 21 days are up, I will be able to do some of the exercises without modifications.

Pre-workout snack: 1/2 Banana
Breakfast: Chocolate Shakeology
Morning Snack: Carrots
Lunch: Turkey slices, crackers, broccoli, avocado
Afternoon Snack: plain yogurt with blueberries
Snack: Unsalted Sunflower Kernels
Dinner: broiled flounder, brown rice and carrots

Leave a Reply

