Day 5 – When you feel like quitting, remember why you started.

I won’t officially weigh and measure until Sunday, but this morning I was down 3 pounds from Monday.  It’s not a huge loss, but it’s good for me.  Slow and steady.

Today was more cardio and I definitely worked up a sweat this morning.  There were burpees and mountain climbers and some lateral squats.  I know I’m going to feel this tomorrow.

Workout: Cardio Fix
Pre-workout Snack: 1/2 Banana
Breakfast: Vanilla Shakeology

Snack: bacon and egg from a breakfast taco. I did not eat the tortilla

Lunch: Whataburger junior with small fries (I know this isn’t on the meal plan, but it was craving it.

Afternoon snack: carrots

after this I started feeling bad.  Went home and didn’t even feel like having dinner.  I ate a few crackers and then that didn’t stay down, so then it was time for bed.

Leave a Reply

