Day 8

Week 2, Day 1 – also known as Day 8

I finally have my energy back and was able to get up and get the workout done this morning.  I tried not to overdo it and did most of the modified exercises.  I’m ready to start pushing myself a little bit harder though.

“You don’t get stronger by doing what you know you can. You get stronger by doing what you thought you couldn’t do.”

Workout : Total Body Cardio Fix
Pre-workout snack: 1/2 Banana
Breakfast: Steel Cut Oatmeal and 2 hard boiled eggs
Snack: Yogurt with blueberries
Lunch: Chicken Breast lunchmeat on a whole wheat thin with carrots and cherry tomatoes
Snack: 12 almonds
Dinner: Pork tenderloin with beans
Dessert: 1 Blonde Oreo Cookie

I was short a veggie for the day and one over on the carbs and I did cave and have an oreo, but I was able to hold myself to only one cookie, so I call that a win!

Leave a Reply

